The Miscellany News, one of the oldest collegiate weeklies in the country, has served as the student newspaper of Vassar College since 1866. Produced by more than 40 student volunteers, The Miscellany News sets Vassar’s standard for in-depth reporting, creative thinking, exemplary writing and journalistic excellence. Student workers distribute the paper every Thursday morning during the academic year, and thousands of Vassar students, faculty members, administrators, staff, alumnae/i and Arlington readers flip through it over their morning coffee to stay up to date with the latest campus goings-on.

We welcome submissions from all members of the College community to supplement contributions from our staff of over 40 reporters, columnists, photographers, multimedia correspondents, designers and editors. Visit us at 9 p.m. in the Rose Parlor of Main Building every Sunday night for an informal discussion of the week’s paper (Paper Critique), or contact us at misc@vassar.edu to get involved.

Executive Board

 

Executive Board: Olivia Watson, Dean Kopitsky, Alex Eisert and Janet Song

Editor-in-Chief

Olivia Watson

 misc@vassar.edu, owatson@vassar.edu

Managing Editor

Dean Kopitsky

dkopitsky@vassar.edu

Senior Editors

Alex Eisert

aeisert@vassar.edu

Janet Song

jsong@vassar.edu

Contributing Editors

Aena Khan

akhan@vassar.edu

Tiana Headley

theadley@vassar.edu

Taylor Stewart

tstewart@vassar.edu


Editorial Board

News

Editors

Lucille Brewster

lbrewster@vassar.edu

Annabelle Wang

aewang@vassar.edu

Assistant Editors

Sara Lawler

slawler@vassar.edu

Alex Wilson

awilson@vassar.edu

Features

Asst. Editor

Monika Sweeney

msweeney@vassar.edu

Arts

Editors

Nina Ajemian

najemian@vassar.edu

Leila Raines

lraines@vassar.edu

Humor & Satire

Editor

Madi Donat

mdonat@vassar.edu

Opinions

Editor

Sawyer Bush

sjbush@vassar.edu

Asst. Editor

Ben Fikhman

bfikhman@vassar.edu

Karina Burnett

kburnett@vassar.edu

Sports

Editors

Jackie Molloy

jmolloy@vassar.edu

Douglas Cobb

dcobb@vassar.edu

Graphics

Editor

Sandro Luis Lorenzo

slorenzo@vassar.edu

Copy

Editors

Jacqueline Gill

jgill@vassar.edu

Phoebe Jacoby

pjacoby@vassar.edu

Caitlin Patterson

cpatterson@vassar.edu

Photo

Assistant Editors

Sherry Liao

jliao@vassar.edu

Grace Rousell

grousell@vassar.edu

Business

Manager

Will Hwang

whwang@vassar.edu

Assistant Manager

Jack Rothenberg

jrothenberg@vassar.edu

Social Media

Editor

Alison Carranza

acarranza@vassar.edu

Asst. Editor

Acadia Case

acase@vassar.edu

Video

Ian Herz

iherz@vassar.edu

Design Editor

Grace Willoughby

gwilloughby@vassar.edu

Webmaster

Chloe Gjoka

cgjoka@vassar.edu

Rohan Dutta

rdutta@vassar.edu

Audio

Asst. Editor

Elizabeth Perkins

eperkins@vassar.edu

Live Events

Chairperson

Ben Scharf

bscharf@vassar.edu


Contributors

Reporter

Youngju Chang

Columnists

Carly D’Antonio

Doug Cobb

Ben Goth

Sam Patz

Gwen Ma

Ganesh Pillai

Naima Saini

Nicholas Tillinghast

Graphic Design

Editor

Sandro Luis Lorenzo

Asst. Editor

Seowon Back

sback@vassar.edu

Copy Staff

Arlene Chen

Glenna Gomez

Jason Han

Tori Lubin

Bryn Marling

Claire Miller

Sashinka Poor

Melissa Roybal

Mia Stein

Crossword

Reese Collins