The Miscellany News, one of the oldest collegiate weeklies in the country, has served as the student newspaper of Vassar College since 1866. Produced by more than 40 student volunteers, The Miscellany News sets Vassar’s standard for in-depth reporting, creative thinking, exemplary writing and journalistic excellence. Student workers distribute the paper every Thursday morning during the academic year, and thousands of Vassar students, faculty members, administrators, staff, alumnae/i and Arlington readers flip through it over their morning coffee to stay up to date with the latest campus goings-on.

We welcome submissions from all members of the College community to supplement contributions from our staff of over 40 reporters, columnists, photographers, multimedia correspondents, designers and editors. Visit us at 9 p.m. in the Rose Parlor of Main Building every Sunday night for an informal discussion of the week’s paper (Paper Critique), or contact us at misc@vassar.edu to get involved.

Executive Board

 

Editor-in-Chief

Janet Song

 misc@vassar.edu, jsong@vassar.edu

Managing Editor

Sawyer Bush

sjbush@vassar.edu

Senior Editor

Annabelle Wang

aewang@vassar.edu

Contributing Editors

Olivia Watson

owatson@vassar.edu

Alex Eisert

aeisert@vassar.edu

Dean Kopitsky

dkopitsky@vassar.edu

Lucille Brewster

lbrewster@vassar.edu

Caitlin Patterson

cmpatterson@vassar.edu


Editorial Board

News

Editor

Will Sorge

wsorge@vassar.edu

Features

Editor

Monika Sweeney

msweeney@vassar.edu

Arts

Editor

Ganesh Pillai

gpillai@vassar.edu

Assistant Editor

Massimo Tarridas

mtarridas@vassar.edu

Humor & Satire

Editor

Madi Donat

mdonat@vassar.edu

Opinions

Asst. Editor

Ben Goth

bgoth@vassar.edu

Sports

Editors

Jackie Molloy

jmolloy@vassar.edu

Douglas Cobb

dcobb@vassar.edu

Graphics

Editor

Sandro Luis Lorenzo

slorenzo@vassar.edu

Artist

Seowon Back

sback@vassar.edu

Copy

Editors

Jacqueline Gill

jgill@vassar.edu

Phoebe Jacoby

pjacoby@vassar.edu

Caitlin Patterson

cpatterson@vassar.edu

Photo

Assistant Editors

Sherry Liao

jliao@vassar.edu

Grace Rousell

grousell@vassar.edu

Business

Manager

Will Hwang

whwang@vassar.edu

Assistant Manager

Jack Rothenberg

jrothenberg@vassar.edu

Social Media

Editor

Alison Carranza

acarranza@vassar.edu

Asst. Editor

Acadia Case

acase@vassar.edu

Video

Ian Herz

iherz@vassar.edu

Design 

Editor

Grace Willoughby

gwilloughby@vassar.edu

Staff

 

Maryam Bacchus

mbacchus@vassar.edu

Ruby Funfrock

rfunfrock@vassar.edu

Webmaster

Chloe Gjoka

cgjoka@vassar.edu

Rohan Dutta

rdutta@vassar.edu

Live Events

Chairperson

Ben Scharf

bscharf@vassar.edu


Contributors

Reporter

Youngju Chang

Columnists

Carly D’Antonio

Nandini Likki

Gwen Ma

Sam Patz

Ganesh Pillai

Massimo Tarridas

Nicholas Tillinghast

Naima Saini

Copy Staff

Arlene Chen

Katie Gebbia

Glenna Gomez

Anica Acuna

Jason Han

Tori Lubin

Bryn Marling

Hadley Sparks

Emma San Flilippo

Claire Miller

Sashinka Poor

Melissa Roybal

Mia Stein

Simon Goldsmith

Crossword

Reese Collins